Society of Visual Storytelling

View Original

What do artists need to know about contracts??

Image by Will Terry

They say the devil (or in this case the troll) is in the details! Join us this Thursday 5/18 for a free webinar on publishing contracts, and find out what artists need to know about the fine print πŸ˜€

We will be joined by special guest Sara Payne, an attorney in the entertainment industry. She will help us deconstruct and analyze what exactly you are signing away for.

And, you should know, there is ONE word in a publishing contract that can cost you literally thousands of dollars. Tune in to find out what that word is!

This webinar is FREE, anyone can join! Register here.

It's at NOON PST, 1 pm MST, 2 pm CST and 3 pm EST. For those of you around the world, check this link for times, and make sure to scroll down πŸ˜€

Details:
-We will be using GoToWebinar.
-Once you register, you will get an email confirmation from Will Terry with a link to join and instructions.
-You can join our session by using a Mac, PC or a mobile device.

And as always, if you can’t make it, we will record it and put it up on the SVS website.

See you then!